Weather Girl : Part 2

I realize now, looking back at my previous outburst, that I might possibly come across as a psychopath.

This is far from the truth.

Let me paint you a picture.

I take the bus to Camberwell, a little shit-hole of a place where my ex-college is.

But that’s not the point.

It’s fucking raining, I’m fucking cold. Walking around, bus stop to bus stop, desperately trying not to get my iPod wet as I change songs. My jeans are wet to the knees and I’m freezing.

On the way back home on the bus, I look out the window and don’t recognize the landscape. I’ve completely missed my stop, I panic and get off.

As I step off the bus, but just a nanosecond too late to get back on again, it dawns on me that I haven’t missed anything, I’m in the middle of nowhere and we’re not even close to my stop.

I ask someone for directions and my heart sinks as she tells me its a long, long walk, still raining, in the cold. I didn’t trust her. So I follow the bus down the road and pray another comes along soon.

I’m glad to say this story ends well. I get that bus and make it home.

x The end x

Colaba Bus Stop, developed in Camberwell. Yellowed, not sure why.

Colaba Bus Stop, developed in Camberwell. Yellowed, not sure why.

 

Anyway the point being after all that shit pissing cold and London British nonsense this blond smiley bitch comes along on TV only to say that kind of weather will continue all week .

It’s quite upsetting.

2 thoughts on “Weather Girl : Part 2

  1. Hmmm. Beer.I know EXACTLY what you mean about weather girls. There’s this one blonde bitch on Channel 7 here called Sammy Lukis and everytime I see her plastic white teeth and plastic white boobs and shiny flaxen yellow hair and pink fish lips on TV, I want to find someone who knows someone who knows someone and make sure that she is taken care of. Ek din usko uppar pahunchana hai.

Deranged comments preferred

