Terrible comes in Threes

Someone told me last night, they were determined not to let those fucking Muslim extremist terrorist bastards win.

Only first class compartments were targeted by the bombs, he was determined to travel by first from now on.

“I refuse to let them change my life, man.”

“But you never even traveled on first class before, you always traveled second.” I reply [ever the voice of reason]

[for those who haven’t been on the western railway, our great colonial inheritance, you should know that the difference in price from second class to first is about 45 rupees, and this guy is fairly economical.]

“So… therefore, you ARE changing your life…”, I add

“I’m definitely going to work tomorrow, whatever happens”, he answers evasively.

I wisely don’t push my point, since in principle I completely agree.

3 thoughts on “Terrible comes in Threes

Deranged comments preferred

