Virtual Tour

Dear Fools,
(you know who you are)

Enjoy this virtual tour of my flat. This way I never have to invite you over (I’m a rotten hostess) and you never have to come (if you’re one of the fundamentally lazy).

Corridor: Immediately to the left is our kitchen.

Corridor: Immediately to the left is our kitchen.

Please notice our lovely corridor with M’s railing on the right (not visible from this angle but there none the less).

I don’t know why it’s there really. Now if I had left anything as ugly and cluttery (yes there is such a word, whatever spell-checker might think) in the corridor it would have been a huge issue.

But for the Munt & this man?

Of course not, perfectly understandable.

The Kitchen

The Kitchen

Kitchen again

Kitchen again

Please notice all the junk bottles collected by the Munt & co. scattered all around it. Since I have given up cooking and they don’t ever do anything else, it’s fair enough.

Loo

Loo

 

Next to the kitchen also on the left, is our lovely loo and within it thousands and thousands of products. All the Munt’s of except the ones on top of the cabinet. He likes to try every product that comes on the market.

He also buys, regularly, a £25 clinique soap bar. It’s magical and every time it’s used a little elf is born, hence the expensive price tag.

The Empty Living room

The Empty Living room

 

Opposite out kitchen (and loo) is our very tidy, all pillows fluffed, living room.

Notice the lack of people in it. Indeed this is one of its most prized qualities.

My cosy little nest

My cosy little nest

Right at the end of the corridor is my room. M's is opposite and K's next to it.

Right at the end of the corridor is my room. M's is opposite and K's next to it.

I have developed a real love for my little cosy hole of a room. I’m so damn sick and tired of moving every year for the last 5 years. Fucking hell I feel like a snail.

Fogged windows

Fogged windows

The only thing missing from my bed is my ex lolling around lazily wrapped in my nice white duvet that inevitably has tobacco and bits of rizla scattered over it, under it or in it.

(Last night, the ex emptied my rolling kit on the bed, accidentally, I should hope.)

13 thoughts on “Virtual Tour

  1. yes very funky. obviously not ours, the landladys. The only things I own for the house is a sofa bed, 2 plates and a mug. And I only bought the plates last month.

  2. – cough –I came back from aussie land with six mugs, left behind over a dozen others.I seem to have some bastardly obsession with buying mugs. and dinner plates and bottles … basically any item of cutlery and I have to buy it.

  3. I am the opposite. I have one mug i bought 5 years ago. its blue and chipped, and another one I kept when my old flatmate moved out 3 years ago. Now who would need more than 2 mugs? egghead: the red mark is actually an orange and yellow butterfly

Deranged comments preferred

