Jet Airways

I woke up at 4a.m. drenched in sweat, dreaming I had missed my flight. I rechecked my flight details online and settled back for a restless sleep.

Jet sent me a text at 5 (forwarded from my father) saying that the flight was delayed.

In the back of my mind there is always the worry that I might miss my flight.

And this time, I did.

And it was as bad as I always imagined.

The only consolation is that after 13 hours of waiting and missing 2 flights, my wah-wahing did eventually score me a free cab home.

However I now face the difficult choice of going back in the morning on stand-by or just going in 5 days time confirmed.

My eternal optimism is pushing me towards tomorrow morning even though I’m dreading, absolutely dreading another futile trek back and forth with my luggage.

What do I do?

I can’t wait to smoke a joint. Half the reason I didn’t want to go to a hotel was the promise of that lovely smoke back in bed.

(Some random strangers offered to let me crash after more tears. The damsel in distress thing does work wonders I must say.)

I feel so low.

6 thoughts on “Jet Airways

  1. Aww, that really does suck! I’d take my chances with the stand-by if I were you. Five days is an unreasonably long amount of time to go without pot.Travelling’s a bitch, but not travelling is even worse, and that’s what I’ve resigned myself to, seeing as how I can’t seem to find tickets that don’t cost the earth. The earth, I estimate, costs just around a grand.

  2. Pingback: Hastings Indian Summer and Bawa Fest | Tin Roof Press

Deranged comments preferred

