Shopping

I really don’t understand my mother’s attitude to shopping.

She drags me out, when I have a splitting headache, sneezing, wheezing and coughing (if I’m going to be sick you’re all going to hear about it) to Shoppers Stop.

She then tells me I spent too much money shopping last year, so I feel guilty and say

“Fine fine, lets not shop anymore. I honestly don’t need any more clothes.”

Then she gets all offended and shocked and says

“What?? You don’t even want to go to Westside? But they have some really nice things!”

What the hell am I supposed to do?

I’m just not one of those window shopper types. How do people ever enjoy window shopping? I hate wanting and not having.

Delayed gratification means nothing to me.

5 thoughts on “Shopping

  1. armchair: I DO shop, but only if I have money. Or if I actually see stuff. Otherwise I’d prefer not to.Prada and Fendi?? Who the fuck in your life or age group can afford Prada & Fendi??Thats like 175-400 pounds PER ITEM!Anon: I like Shoppers stop, altho you might be right about the bleeding and shit but I also like some Westside stuff and who cares where its from anyway as long as it looks hot?

Deranged comments preferred

