The Dentist: Torture Update

dentist

Over the one hour during which the sound of drilling was ceaseless, I wondered if my teeth would now be made entirely of faux enamel.

The dentist warned me, in a voice of doom that although I didn’t need a root canal this time, it was a really deep cavity and there would be a good chance the nerve might get exposed eventually.

Why does something that needs to be hard and thats meant to be an all round toughie, evolve to be soft and mushy on the inside with a very sensitive touchy feeling nerve?

It’s entirely evolutionarily redundant.

It’s purposeless.

It’s just plain annoying & painful.

I just found out that Leo, the drama queen, is a drill virgin. It’s his first cavity ever *Aw*.

He should visit my lady dentist. I’m sure she’ll be gentle.

David Shrigley teeth

David Shrigley teeth

Leo tried to out drama Riddhi last night when she neglected to tell him he was invited to her house.

“How could you do this to me??

You didn’t tell me your parents were in Goa and you invited her??

I’m really hurt man, after I got you a present man,

How could you do this to me? Don’t you love me? You obviously don’t mean it anymore…

You don’t even include me in any of your plans! “

Riddhi, the melodrama pro that she is, came back with

“But dude, you’re my brother, I don’t need to give my brother an invitation to his own house…”

Oof what a line. Leo was stumped.

He rallied himself for one last effort but Riddhi was far too good.

She thrashed him soundly with,

“You never told me your family secret and you told her! How could you lie to me for so many years?!”

He was completely checkmated.

Occasionally they involve me in their melodrama but mostly they whine to each other.

I have a theory that they’re both sublimating their lack of any real relationship with fake husband-wife dramatics.

I can only pray they both don’t find love anytime soon otherwise I might have to find a new source of entertainment.

13 thoughts on “The Dentist: Torture Update

  1. awesome. do they have designer fillings too?? can they do an eagle on the enamel?my friend is a dentist and he was addicted to a cough syrup whose name is pronounced as fency. he once removed the wrong tooth.

  2. Janine, i did tell u, ur mouth is a dream for dentists! lol. Hope the experience wasn’t too bad..bricks: Whenever i’m extracting a tooth i keep double checking i’ve got the right one, it’s very very easy to extract the wrong one! My friend on clinic started root canal treatment on the wrong tooth!My advice to all u people, keep eating chocolate. Not only that, keep eating sweets and chocolate at regular intervals throughout the day and don’t bother with all that brushing bullshit. I want to get into implantology and i’ll need patients!

  3. Janine, i did tell u ur mouth is a dream for dentists, lol.. Hope they tortured u good!Bricks: Whenever i’m extracting a tooth i’m always double checking i’ve got the right one, it’s very very easy to extract the wrong one! My friend managed to start doing root canal treatment on the wrong tooth the other day!People, my advice to u all is to carry on eating sweets and chocolates and eat them at regular intervals. Also, don’t bother with all that bullshit about brushing ur teeth. I wanna get into implantology and i’ll need patients!

  4. butt teeth was so incredibly disturbing..i think im going to have nightmares about it.having said that, it IS an incredibly cool piecei used to love visiting the dentist until they actually found my first cavity..it sucked big time after thathappy new year babe!

Deranged comments preferred

