Masterchef Update

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love the occasional understatements from Masterchef contestants :

One experimental (that’s always a sign) Suth Aafrecan (in your mind, say that with an accent) chef says…of his Quail on chocolate sponge cake served with a creamed chilli cabbage and a red wine emulsified chocolate sauce (seriously)

“Maybe putting a chocolate cake with quail was a little bit of a step too far….”

I am a cooking show junkie. I admit I have a problem.

5 thoughts on “Masterchef Update

  1. I am not a fan of the chopping sounds getting sampled into the background music. It’s not happening so much this week… maybe that director got the old heave-ho!

  2. i didn’t notice that at all actually.interesting point I’ll look out for it.
    I’m just vaguely aware of some ‘dramatic’ style techno music. although lately its changed into inspirational type scores from phillip glass and so on.

  3. Pingback: Monica Galetti Gay « Tin Roof Press

  4. I really like reading through an article that can make people think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

Deranged comments preferred

