Masterchef Finale. Alas.

I’m behind on all my cooking shows. There are so many all on at the same time I’m struggling to keep up.

I’m also watching 7 bids on eBay. I’m no longer even sure if I really want to win them or I’m afraid to win them now because if I win all of them I will be broke. 52 x Agatha Christie’s and 34 x Barbara Cartland’s. Then 24, 14, 6, 6, 14 Barbara Cartland’s.

I bid for all of these at 2:00 a.m. Saturday morning. The ex was away. When the ex is away my life falls apart. I do nothing, I eat poorly, I stay up way too late and regret it all by the end of an unproductive weekend.

Back to my neglected cooking programs, I noticed that Hugh Fearnly Whittingstall, his wife and his mother all seem identical. In the hair department especially. Maybe its a Dorset thing. Maybe its a farmer, farmers wife, farmer’s mother thing.

Unless that’s his sister and his mother.

Or both….which would be wrong…. very, very wrong. I had to screen grab it regardless.

The Fearnly-Whittingstall Thriplets

I finally got around to watching the finale of Masterchef. On a similar note why won’t this Masterchef guy below just wash his hair and buy a couple of sweat bands? He’s been looking damp for weeks now. I’m surprised he isn’t growing his own mold.

A towel, can’t he just get a towel and some sweat pads?

So greasy & sweaty, terrified too.

Even Michel Roux Jr. has had enough of the sweating. Look how mad he is. Crazy mad.

He’s appalled. Just Appalled. “Wash your hair man!”, he says. 

And so we come to the end of beloved Masterchef. No more cooking show updates after this. One can screen grab Nigellas boobs only so often. (this is, of course, debatable)

To celebrate the end of Masterchef, that genius man Russell Moore sent me this brillpots video and I laughed so hard I nearly cried. I feel its my bound duty to share and share alike. It’s everything I could have wanted from a Masterchef finale parody….

2 thoughts on “Masterchef Finale. Alas.

Deranged comments preferred

