Blizzard in London Photos!

Went out to get some money to pay the cleaner – no double socks, no hat, no scarf, no gloves, no teeth brushed, no hair combed, glasses warts and all. In fact I roll out of bed just as the cleaner was about to leave and ran out to get her the money.

The ex is out of town and as usual I ended up not going to bed until 4. No reason. Kept falling asleep in the living room but still didn’t go to bed. I miss the ex already. Also I have no spare set of keys, so if I happen to get locked out of the flat…..oh.em.ji.

So there’s this constant worry in the back of my mind, of getting locked out. What would I do? What would happen? Where would I stay? I don’t have any numbers to call! Just thinking about it makes me feel stressed.

So I step out of the flat and it’s raging blizzard! I can barely see, my glasses are covered in minutes in giant snow flakes that soon melt and unfortunately I don’t have any comedy mini windscreen wipers, which right now would be quite handy.

o´¯`❄.¸(░) `O.¸¸.¸. o´¯`❄. ¸ (░) `O. ❄。 ¨¯`*✲ ´*。. ❄¨¯`*✲。 ❄*´*。✲O. ¸¸. ¸. o´¯`o. ¸ (░) `O. ¸¸. ✲. ¸. o´¯`¸. o´¯`❄¸ (░) `O. ¸¸. ¸.✲´¯`o. ¸ (░) `O. ¸❄。 `O. ¸¸. ¸. o´¯`❄。 ¨¯`*✲…. ¸. o´¯`o. ¸ (░) `O. ¸¸. ¸. o´¯`❄. ¸ (░) ´*。 ✲´*。. ❄¨¯`*✲。 ❄

But who cares about that! Here are some photos I just took with numb fingers and snow blinded eyes!

Now if I was a real photographer I’d trudge off to some park and take proper photos. But I think I will just go make some tea instead.

I’m supposed to go out and do some shopping (mostly cheese and chocolates for the folks for when I go home) but now I’m disinclined to leave the warmth of the radiator. Always a bad start to any would-be productive day.

Icy feet and hands but temptation of pretty tree was too much

A street I’d never bother photographing unless it was covered in snow

Even the mundane suddenly seems magical

Look at the size of those flakes!

I wish the front of the house looked less grimy and ‘London’ innit

Should I go to the park? Should I do shopping?

Or Should I be lazy?

Deranged comments preferred

