Adam And Joe Guide Update: Draft Cover

Been planning an update for the Idiothole’s Guide I made a year ago, ever since the show time changed from 9:30-12 to 10:00-1:00.

But I was in too deep with the Barbara Cartlands.

The grip of obsession is finally beginning to thaw a little enough to sketch out some pages and to plan the page updates.

I think a few new sections might pop-in.

Here is a rough sketch of the new cover.

Adam & Joe’s bath time. Bowies Special Bubbles in a bottle on the far left.

The posters on the wall might not work on the cover because of the font and the logo.

So I might just use Adam and Joe in the tub cropped tighter.

Well.. lets see how it goes.

Originally I planned to have Bowie bathing in the tub as well.

But it didn’t work either, partly because Bowie looks like something out of the Universe and partly because I can’t suspend my belief to convince myself that 3 men can fit in a smallish tub.

I want Adam and Joe to be comfy. Good thing Adam is small.

I have a lot of drawings with bathtubs or bathing.

I do spend an inordinately long amount of time in the loo both at work and at home.

It’s a very peaceful place.

On the other hand I don’t like baths.

They are pretty darn boring and the water never stays hot enough.

I just don’t like the idea of stewing in my own filth.

The ex and I used to take baths and smoke one in the bath, but you know I think the loo is a place thats much nicer on your own.

Give me a nice super-shower any day.

Deranged comments preferred

