Screw you China & Other Complaints

The ex doesn’t want me to post personal things on here.

YES THATS RIGHT! CENSORSHIP!!

I’M IN CHINA! THE OPPRESSOR IS TRYING TO CURTAIL MY FREEDOM OF SPEECH!!!

But what else is a blog good for? I’m not good at being impersonal. I don’t do reviews. This is an entirely personal blog.

Besides, everyone has personal stuff. What’s the big secret?

So I’ve sent any possibly contentious posts to the ex to be vetted. It took a 2 weeks to get one post vetted but I think well worth it. The ex made some excellent amendments and I was very happy to compromise and not be censored outright.

SCREW YOU CHINESE GOVERNMENT!

I’m turning into one of those crazy people who emails companies just to complain.

I’ve run eBay dry of Barbara Cartlands. The only ones I haven’t bought are ones priced at £3.00 and over.

Even I have to draw the line somewhere.

So I switched to Amazon. Then I decided to write Amazon a complaint about the design and layout of the checkout.

“06/02/11 13:49:21
Your name: J
Comments: The My Account & checkout sections wastes a lot of screen real estate.
The buttons repeat themselves
It’s not a very clean design, and perhaps not so user-friendly.
Kind Regards,
J”

Seriously, the design needs an absolute overhaul. You have to look twice just to find the right buttons.

Why does the my account and checkout need HUGE blocks with 10 links and buttons all over the place?

Why no side bar? No mega menu?

I wish we could pitch a re-design to them.

Amazon amazingly enough emailed a pretty nice response the same day saying thanks blah blah, will pass message on to development team.

I was impressed. That’s the kind of complainer I am. I don’t really expect responses. I just email complaints all day.

Then I followed that complaint with another complaint to an eBay seller who listed a book as a paperback when it was a HARDBACK!!!! I fucking HATE hardbacks!! I don’t want the hardbacks!! I want the illustrated softcovers! I can’t even return it because the postage would cost about as much as buying it did. (Which I mentioned in my complaint – No reply!)

ARGGGGhhhghh. That woman is SO getting a bad review.

1 star for communication

1 star for satisfaction!

SCREW YOU CHINA!

Update:

I got a refund and they said I should keep the book. Free book!

Buwahahahaha!

8 thoughts on “Screw you China & Other Complaints

  1. Dude I have to set up those shitty pages how painful do you think that is!! Fuckin hate it there’s way too much info, nothin is aligned and the font looks cheap. Bleurgh.

Deranged comments preferred

