Drawings for Your Boobs

I tried submitting my Gola print to this T-shirt company.

They didn’t want that but liked the font, so asked if I could do some lyrics or quotes in that font.

I really HATE having text that some company has decided represents them stretched across my breasts. I don’t know why so many desi companies think this is a good idea. Stuff that some idiot will tilt his head 45 degrees trying to read.

But what the heck! I figured I’d do it anyway. This lyrics/quotes thing is a bit cheese-balls for my taste but I decided to treat it like it was a challenge (or a procrastination opportunity from my work) to make it interesting for myself somehow.

And on the plus side, if it does get approved, maybe some day I’ll be reading lyrics I picked off someone else’s boobs.  (Whee!)

The chosen theme was ‘Summer’. So I choose the only 2 lyrics I could think of (see below), because all the quotes I found on the internet just were just way too poncy to write on a tee.

Stuff like

“A life without love is like a year without summer.”

You can’t wear that on your boobs!

Paul Weller Weller Weller HUH!

Paul Weller Weller Weller HUH!

I like to sing this to myself now and then. Mostly I sing the Adam Buxton version.

I did think about Zombie Nazi Penises while I was drawing it though.

I did think about Zombie Nazi Penises while I was drawing it though.

I know, I know.

I know.

My ex M.A teachers would be so disappointed in me.

But I rather enjoyed drawing it. Soothing. Un-confrontational. No rapeNo bird people. All nice, all happy.

Now I really need to get cracking on my 2012 Drawing To Do list that is nearly as long as my arm.

First things on the list.

1. Finish certain incomplete parts of Arsonist’s Ball.

I sometimes get bored just before the end of a drawing and then it lies with tiny parts incomplete for ages.

2. Scan Picnic & Goddesses.

3. Make Olympic’s poster.

Coming soon.

19 thoughts on “Drawings for Your Boobs

  1. This is fruity and delicious-looking, which of course makes it peachy for stretching across someone’s melons.

    But aren’t there, ah, copyright issues in fishing for other people’s lyrics to use?

    • well I’m not sure, but I shouldn’t think so since it’s not replicating the song as audio or using the music. Also that would mean any illustrations of any text would be violation of copyright, poems, literature everything.
      Plus cover bands are allowed to cover songs (e.g. Music file sharing things have a lot of cover versions of Beatles songs to get around the royalties.)

      But i don’t know for sure. its an interesting point

        • Well why not use “lovely fruits” then?

          –Not to be discouraging, but lyrics would be copyrighted and, if this is a $-making proposition (as opposed to crapping around on youtube), you’ll be halted. They did teach you that in art school, didn’t they? lol . . .

          I mean, if it’s copyrighted it’s copyrighted. Currently, the mother of shooting victim cause celebre Trayvon Martin is trademarking her son’s name, since it’s going on hoodies and such.

          So use Victorian poetry, or better, “lovely fruits”. “Lovely Fruits” is appropriate, and anyway you don’t want too much text.

          Just imagine “lovely fruits” across your boobs. Perky!

          • “–Not to be discouraging, but lyrics would be copyrighted and, if this is a $-making proposition (as opposed to crapping around on youtube), you’ll be halted. They did teach you that in art school, didn’t they? lol . . .”

            – nope they didn’t.

            well you’re probably right but I can’t be bothered to do more its most unlikely to be used and I have to finish my to do list.

  2. It is an attractive font: I wouldn’t write off its commercial applications if I were you.

    Maybe a “lovely fruits” halter top and a “juicy booty” pair of hot shorts?

    It’s fun and poppy.

    • Well the Grease version is a write off, also they defo wouldn’t go with it. And I just checked, for all Bob Marley’s hippie vibe his survivors are very litigious.
      But maybe the Sun in shining bit could either be removed or changed slightly.
      All in all I still prefer my Gola print.

Deranged comments preferred

