Borough Market Photos

Took the new camera out last Saturday since it was the hottest weekend of the year. Gloriously sunny and not a cloud in sight.

I still wore a thermal and a coat.

I don’t trust these meteorologists and their optimistic predictions. I especially don’t trust the British weather.

Rule of thumb – always carry a jacket and/or a sweater.

I haven’t been to Borough market since I was a fresh-faced foreigner just off the boat, although there are shots of it on nearly every cooking show – Masterchef and Market Kitchen especially.

I was shamelessly taking photos like a tourist all over the shop. I don’t even look kosher because the camera is so small and clearly not the camera of a professional photographer, but it does the job and 12 Mega Pixels (not just regular big pixels, but ‘Mega’ pixels. I wonder who named it? It’s rather lame.) is a lot of pixels for someone who never prints but likes to imagine she will one day.

A friend bought some Pate and got another one free since the seller was closing for the evening which she then bestowed on to me. So I got some free pate! Better than that Sainsbury’s crap. Smooth, creamy and utterly spreadable on toast. I ate it 2 days in a row.

Anyway here you go, lots of photos. I rarely am able to exercise restraint with a camera in hand.

Market light under dome

Market light under dome

Parsley & Blood Orange

Parsley & Blood Orange

Free Taste Girl. The Free taste was way too salty. Horrid stuff. I pretended to like it.

Free Taste Girl. The Free taste was way too salty. Horrid stuff. I pretended to like it.

Free Taste Green Curry. They were loudly yelling 'Free Taste' for ages. I don't know who was buying.

Free Taste Green Curry. They were loudly yelling ‘Free Taste’ for ages. I don’t know who was buying.

Pork & Liver. Mmmmm liver looks so good raw.

Pork & Liver. Mmmmm liver looks so good raw.

Colourful Chalkboard at the Juice Stall

Colourful Chalkboard at the Juice Stall

Purple Flower. Not sure what flower this is.

Purple Flower. Not sure what flower this is.

Herbs, Flowers and a Stall Lady

Herbs, Flowers and a Stall Lady

Veg Boxes

Veg Boxes

Lily at posh Florist

Lily at posh Florist

In Season painted board & Lavender

In Season painted board & Lavender

Flowers by wall

Flowers by wall

Apples, Pears and Pimms. There really couldn't be a better combo.

Apples, Pears and Pimms. There really couldn’t be a better combo.

Walk back via London Bridge bank walk

Walk back via London Bridge southbank walk

Tower Bridge with Tree

Tower Bridge with Tree

20 thoughts on “Borough Market Photos

  1. Borough Market is one of the best places in London, sadly is getting too popular and touristic and it drives me a bit stressfull every time I’m there! Have you explored the nearby Maltby Street Market yet?

  2. Pingback: Goodbye Twitter. Hello Pinterest « Tin Roof Press

Deranged comments preferred

