Remember The Sun?

Way back in March there was this glowing yellow thing in the sky. It made everything warmer, all the colours were brighter, the sky was bluer. Feels like it was yonks ago.

I really enjoy using the word ‘yonks’.

It’s very under-used. I’d especially like it used in historical articles or documentaries.

“The Romans invaded Gaul back in…well… yonks ago.”

The sky was a depressing green tinge a last week (as it is now). There was thunder and lightening. Very apocalyptic in the office.

My only hope is that during the Olympics there might just be a flood that washes the entire village away. That would be fun.

(Apparently there is a ban for Olympic ticket holder taking photos and sharing them via social media. These people are fucking morons. I hate the Olympics. I wish we could give it back to France. Just take it France, please.)

This is a very florally set of photos to combat the general depression.

All the flowers have by now fallen off now and it’s been dreary and grey most days.

I’m like a Gran now. I take photos of flowers.

I can’t help it. I’m enjoying the macro zoom on my new little baby.

Be warned, lots of photos will appear on this blog from now on.

Yellow & Pink Flowers

Yellow & Pink Flowers

Yellow & Pink Flowers

Yellow & Pink Flowers

Yellow Flowers on tree

Yellow Flowers on tree

Strange Green Flowers. No idea what these are.

Strange Green Flowers. No idea what these are.

Green Flowers Closeup

Green Flowers Closeup

White Blossom Tree. Makes me feel like I'm in Japan.

White Blossom Tree. Makes me feel like I’m in Japan.

White Blossom Tree Close Up

White Blossom Tree Close Up

Pink Flowers with the sun shining. Ah the sun. So long ago I've nearly forgotten.

Pink Flowers with the sun shining. Ah the sun. So long ago I’ve nearly forgotten.

Pink Flowers with white blooms close up.

Pink Flowers with white blooms close up.

Pink flowers bud. Look I warned you this was an uber florally post.

Pink flowers bud. Look I warned you this was an uber florally post.

Pink Flowers and white bloom closeup

Pink Flowers and white bloom closeup

Sun! Bring it back!!!!

Sun! Bring it back!!!!

11 thoughts on “Remember The Sun?

  1. …what is this Sun that you speak of? The internet machine tells me that tomorrow’s forecast is clear skies, but I am incredibly cynical. Beautiful light in your photos here!

  2. Ooh! I like the green ones. Flowers are so damn pretty, it’s impossible to not take photos of them. Also sunsets.

Deranged comments preferred

