Mint & Oranges

I have numerous incomplete drawings lying around.

This is really getting to be a bad habit.

I’m struggling to juggle coming home from work, doing the chores and then trying to make myself draw.

Excuses excuses.

Nearly finished my sketchbook. 

Which at one point I very nearly lost. (Which would have been devastating.)

My agenda for this sketchbook was that I must not tear out any pages,

and all pages one must have a considered drawing (not some half-assed scribble).

So it’s taken ages to fill it up.

Ruined 1 page though. Boo hiss.

Mint & Oranges in the kitchen

Mint & Oranges in the kitchen

Makes me think of summer and Spain

Makes me think of summer and Spain

3 Oranges

3 Oranges

Orange Skin

Orange Skin

My on-going love affair with Rava. Showing no sign of abating. I've been making a batch nearly every weekend now.

My on-going love affair with Rava. Showing no sign of abating. I’ve been making a batch nearly every weekend now.

Raisins are my favourite part.

Raisins are my favourite part.

But nuts are important too.

But nuts are important too.

Kings Cross with star

Kings Cross with star

Kings Cross close up. There's a moon too.

Kings Cross close up. There’s a moon too.

I think that might be Venus. I don't think stars are usually that bright or that close.

I think that might be Venus. I don’t think stars are usually that bright or that close.

14 thoughts on “Mint & Oranges

  1. decided to pick up sketching and painting again this year … it is already the end of may and I am still no where … must really stick to my decisions … oh look there is something sparkly have to go 🙂

  2. I think it is Venus – it should set a few hours after sunset. I know what you mean about juggling things. I seem to have no time to sit down and sketch or print at the moment. Half term next week though, hopefully I will have some time then!

Deranged comments preferred

