Jubilee Themed Photos

The Jubilee Weekend was ages ago but I have a bunch of photos.

Aren’t I shaping up as a right ol’ Brit?

I have to take this exam  tomorrow – ‘Life in the UK’.

It’s yet another hoop that evil bitch minister (Dolores Umbridge) at the Home office added on this year to one of the visas.

It’s full of facts about the UK and how to live here.

Dreadfully dry. Population percentages and dates. Ghastly stuff.

I still haven’t read the entire book yet. Christ. I’m going to have to swot now.

So I was sitting outside work on the pavement yesterday afternoon.

It was sweltering hot and I was trying to mug up this stupid fucking book.

It reminded me of being in school, sitting inside on a lovely day, studying some absolute shit. Shit I will never need or use.

I used to get up at 3 in the morning before each exam in school and just speed read my text books, always last-minute.

Immediately after I finished my paper all could be happily forgotten.

Hopefully I can do the same now, even though I no longer have the will power to get up at 3 am to mug.

Thank god I booked an afternoon test.

Flags across Regent Street.

Flags across Regent Street.

Flags and a big red bus

Flags and a big red bus

Stockings & Flags

Stockings & Flags

More Flags

More Flags

Queen Graffiti. Appeared around Jubilee time.

Queen Graffiti. Appeared around Jubilee time.

Cambridge Park. Parks are so very British, aren't they?

Cambridge Park. Parks are so very British, aren’t they?

Decadent Jubilee

Decadent Jubilee with the Queen & The Duchess of Middleton in the window.

Ma'am.

Ma’am.

A Jubilee themed window

A Jubilee themed window

At the Camen Head.

At the Camen Head.

Blue & White & Red

Blue & White & Red

The Finale

The Finale

2 thoughts on “Jubilee Themed Photos

Deranged comments preferred

