Boris Biking

The ex and I went around Angel a few weeks ago, during a sunny spell on a couple of Boris bikes, the ex occasionally yelling at me for casually violating the laws of the road while I stopped to take photos.

I haven’t really got the hang of turning my bike yet (I need to stop, get off and walk the bike around) but by the end of the ride I finally managed it without worrying that I would ram into a parked car.

Well, not worrying too much. The thought still occurred to me when my turn veered a little wide. I don’t think I’ll ever learn to drive.

In any case, I mentioned boobs being everywhere (even in this wishy-ashy summer) – While cycling behind the ex, a heavily made-up girl with a very short, peach coloured, frock and black platform heels minced by on the pavement.

I say frock, not dress, because it was barely a dress; A flared, stiff skirt reaching just below the crotch with a high round-necked collar and a tight black band tucking it all in the waist.

It was, to say the least, not a flattering look (especially the high collar) and she looked very over-dressed (ironic considering the length. Aren’t I such an aunty?) for a Saturday afternoon.

One of the things it did do was draw attention to her inordinately large bosom.

Unfortunately the shape of the dress and the high collar turned it into a huge uni-boob. (Unflattering dresses or badly fitting bras sometimes do this to big boobs. They get morphed into a single sausage-shaped boob. Like a bolster that has been strapped to a woman’s chest.)

I happened to see the ex’s head rotate 180 degrees to ogle at that girl while trying to navigate the bike down the road.

It was hilarious. I wish I had a photo of that.

Not my bike. Outside Byron

Not my bike. Not even a Barclay bike. Outside Byron

Bikes parked near work. Again not my bikes. I just liked the way they were stacked

Bikes parked near work. Again not my bikes. I just liked the way they were stacked

Bike shadows near work

Bike shadows near work

My Bike parked while a take a photo of some old typography on a brick wall

Finally. My Bike. Parked while I take a photo of some old typography on a brick wall

Toilet & Nurseries text

Toilet & Nurseries text

A very round tree on a very posh street

A very round tree on a very posh street

Albion with purple flowers & men in purple shirts

Albion with purple flowers & men in blue shirts

Chapel Street Market

Chapel Street Market

The Angel

The Angel

My Bike & Shadow. I stopped a lot to take photos while the ex cycled off.

My Bike & Shadow. I stopped a lot to take photos while the ex cycled off.

6 thoughts on “Boris Biking

    • Well the colour was all beiges, greys and dirty browns. (Brick and pavement) so I figured it would better clean black and white.
      Although the bikes and shadows wasn’t too bad in colour.

  1. Oh, to be on a bike again. I have a bike parked outside my door, on the 13th floor, but never take it anywhere. It’s impossible for me at least to ride one with the potholes around here. Nice photos.

  2. Bikessss! I love the series of ‘not my bike.’ Builds suspense. I’m cut because when I go to Sydney soon, there’ll be no bikeshare, and I can’t take my bike. So I hope my lovely friend there has a bike I can borrow. Sydney is very much a car city. x

Deranged comments preferred

