Visual Disobedience Launch

Well the Indie Art Sale launch seems to have gone really well.

I sold 5 prints!

2 x Enthu Cutlets

1 x High Tea

2x Motels

Enthu Cutlet is a surprisingly popular print. Yet my beloved Rape Rick frightens off my buyers. Tsk tsk.

According to inside source (A4), Rape Rick provoked one of 3 reactions: Laughter, Shock, or Not even the blink of an eye.

Motel selling was a little surprising. I don’t know why. It’s a quiet drawing I’ve always thought, compared to the other louder ones.

I also harassed my poor parents to run all over Bombay looking for a fine art printer and after one or 2 false starts managed to find one that is just what I’ve been looking for.

He can print nearly any size required, on heavyweight Somerset Satin using archival inks (they last 100 years). (Pricey but worth it.)

So on the suggestion of the launch curator Namrata, might plan to do some A1 limited edition prints the next time I go to Bombay.

(Apparently limited edition works like this. Original work = £100, then 10 limited edition prints = £10 each or 5 limited edition prints = £20. I am such a noob I didn’t know any of this.)

I just need to work out the tricky business of pricing and double-check that the scans I made are correctly aligned.

Thanks to anyone who went and bought my prints. Shame I wasn’t there. But I did enjoy looking through the launch photos, pilfered from the Visual Disobedience website.

My works continue to be on sale and available for view by appt. Anyone interested can call this number (0091) 9930044191.

My little patch.

My little patch.

Lovely gallery Space. My prints are rather on the small size. But now that I've found a printer at last my problems are solved.

Lovely gallery space. My prints are rather on the small size. But now that I’ve found a printer at last my problems are solved.

Panorama of the gallery space inside

Panorama of the gallery space inside

Enthu Cutlet & Gola

Enthu Cutlet & Gola

Click the images or this link for more launch photos on the website

5 thoughts on “Visual Disobedience Launch

  1. Pingback: A Week of Highlights « Tin Roof Press

Deranged comments preferred

